Association of Equipment Manufacturers

Advocacy & Legislation

I Make America

I Make America is dedicated to furthering the interests of our member manufacturing companies by advocating for policies that strengthen our industry and economic vitality. I Make America is supported by AEM member companies and their employees, likeminded associations, American business owners, U.S. citizens and local elected officials across the nation.

Learn More by Visiting the IMA Website

Harley Tour

The I Make America Harley tour is in full swing and we’re on target to visit nearly 30 member companies across the nation between now and October in support of pro-manufacturing policies. Be sure to sign up for I Make America and have a chance to win the 2014 custom-painted Harley-Davidson Road King. The lucky winner of the Harley will be drawn in October and announced at the AEM Annual Meeting in November.

By signing up for I Make America, you’re helping us fight for stronger export policies which help expand markets for our agriculture products overseas, as well as transportation infrastructure investment to help our members and customers get products to market quicker and more efficiently.

Nothing in Washington gets done without making a little noise, so we appreciate your support of I Make America. Follow the tour on Facebook and Twitter and make sure to visit IMakeAmerica.com for your chance to win!

2014 Tour Dates

April

  • Wednesday, April 16
    Woods Equipment Company | Oregon, Illinois
  • Saturday, April 26
    CLAAS of America | Omaha, Nebraska

May

  • Thursday, May 15
    Elliot Equipment Company | Omaha, Nebraska

June

  • Friday, June 6
    General Kinematics | Crystal Lake, Illinois
  • Monday, June 9
    Kolberg-Pioneer Inc. | Yankton, South Dakota
  • Thursday, June 19
    Fecon Inc. | Lebanon, Ohio
  • Monday, June 23 - Tuesday, June 24
    Volvo Construction Equipment | Shippensburg, Pennsylvania

July

  • Tuesday, July 8
    Krone NA | Memphis, Tennessee
  • Wednesday, July 9
    Astec Industries | Chattanooga, Tennessee
  • Saturday, July 12
    Doosan Infracore Construction Equipment | Gwinner, North Dakota
  • Monday, July 14
    Terex Corporation | Waverly, Iowa
  • Saturday, July 26
    Stellar Industries | Garner, Iowa
  • Thursday, July 3
    Telsmith Inc. | Mequon, Wisconsin

August

  • Tuesday, August 5
    Dillman Equipment Incorporated | Prarie Du Chien, Wisconsin
  • Friday, August 8
    Kondex Corporation | Lomira, Wisconsin
  • Saturday, August 9
    Miller Electric Manufacturing Co. | Appleton, Wisconsin
  • Monday, August 11
    Manitou Americas, Inc. | West Bend, Wisconsin
  • Monday, August 18
    Nennah Enterprises Inc. | Neenah, Wisconsin
  • Thursday, August 21
    MTU America Inc. | Novi, Michigan
  • Friday, August 29
    Calder Brothers Corporation | Taylors, South Carolina

September

  • Tuesday, September 16
    GOMACO Corporation | Ida Grove
  • Wednesday, September 24
    Poclain Hydraulics Inc.| Sturtevant, Wisconsin
  • Tuesday, September 30
    Sullivan-Palatek Compressors | Michigan City, Indiana

October

  • Thursday, October 2 - Friday, October 3
    Morbark Inc. | Winn, Michigan

Featured Resources

Questions?

For more information regarding I Make America and how your company can participate, please contact Trisha Schoof, 414-298-4131 or tschoof@aem.org.

Connect with I Make America

Get Involved: Prosperity Project

Get and stay involved in the political process. Through the Prosperity Project, you can write your lawmakers, stay on top of election news, see how often your representatives voted with our industry's interests in mind or even register to vote.

Visit the Action Center

Member Product Locator

Search for AEM member products and/or industry services. Results will provide company information.

Search Now

© 2014 AEM

Locations

6737 West Washington Street
Suite 2400
Milwaukee, WI 53214-5647
TEL 414.272.0943
FAX 414.272.1170
EMAIL aem@aem.org