Association of Equipment Manufacturers

Advisor Newsletters - AEM Advisor

AEM Salutes ‘Milestone Members’ for Leadership and Support, Commitment to Industry

Receiving “Milestone Member” awards for their
companies at the 2012 AEM Annual Conference
were John Amundsen of Gorman-Rupp –
75 years (L) and Tom Hunter of HUSCO
International – 25 years (3rd from left), with
Rusty Fowler, 2012 AEM chair (2nd from left)
and Dennis Slater, AEM president (R).

AEM has recognized four companies who achieved “milestone member” status in 2012, a designation that highlights their industry support through longtime and continuous participation in the Association.

Gorman-Rupp a 75-Year AEM Member

The Gorman-Rupp Company in Mansfield, Ohio is the latest member company achieving 75-year AEM member status.

New AEM 25-Year Members

Three companies achieved 25-year-member status in 2012:

  • HUSCO International in Waukesha, Wisconsin
  • Leon’s Manufacturing Company in Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Master Craft Industrial Equipment Corporation in Tifton, Georgia

AEM is privileged to have more than 100 member companies who have been continuously active in the association for 25 years up to 100-plus years, dating back to AEM’s founding in 1894.

“AEM’s strength is a direct result of the dedication and participation of our member companies in association activities. Their continuing support helps AEM advance the interests of the off-road equipment industry at state, national, provincial and international levels,” noted AEM Membership Director Paul Malek.

Latest News From AEM and The Industry

Sign up for AEM newsletters, industry news feeds and other important announcements.


Follow AEM on Twitter
AEM is on Twitter as @aemadvisor. Follow us for AEM and industry news updates, public policy developments and more.

Follow Us

© 2015 AEM


6737 West Washington Street
Suite 2400
Milwaukee, WI 53214-5647
TEL 414.272.0943
FAX 414.272.1170