Group Resources

Group Leadership

Michael J. Osenga
Diesel Progress

Vice Chair
Ian Keyworth

AEM Staff Contact

Nick Tindall
Senior Director, Government & Industry Relations | 202-898-9067


To enhance and leverage associate member opportunities to support the equipment manufacturing industry and work with AEM members for the benefit of the Association and the industry.


The committee leadership consists of a Chair and Vice Chair elected by the associate membership. Chairs and Vice Chairs serve one-year terms. The Chair serves a one-year term on the AEM Board of Directors. Other leadership posts will be determined by the committee on an as-needed basis. 


  • The committee is made up of at least 15 seats, each member serving a two-year term. Prospective committee members will self-nominate, providing a brief justification of their nomination. Nominees will be reviewed by a panel of past chairs to establish the final roster.


The committee meets at least twice a year, by conference call and in person in conjunction with the Annual Conference.


The committee is responsible for providing opportunities for the associate members to increase their interaction and networking with full and mid-level AEM members, use AEM services and support the interests of the equipment manufacturing industry.

2017 Committee Objectives

  • Enhance value of AEM Associate membership.
  • Enhance Associate members’ value to AEM.

Please click the link below to see what associate members have to say about the value of AEM membership!