Agricultural Equipment Roadway Technical Group (AERTG)

The Agricultural Equipment Roadway Technical Group is a standing committee of the Crop Production Equipment Technical Council (CPETC).


The Agricultural Equipment Roadway Technical Group provides a forum to address current and emerging issues related to agricultural machinery traveling on public roadways.

  • The primary focus is on the safe movement of agricultural equipment traveling on public roadways with attention to interaction with other non-ag vehicles operating on the same roadway.
  • The group will monitor industry issues, providing a sounding board for concerns, giving guidance as appropriate and fostering consensus industry positions as necessary and guidance for industry consensus standards development activities.
  • Additionally the group will advise and coordinate with AEM and Member Company institutional/government affairs groups with technical advice for policy discussions and to make recommendations for educational opportunities such as public awareness activities.


The Agricultural Equipment Roadway Technical Group (AERTG) will engage in technical issues management including technical solutions development which may lead to industry consensus standards development.

Group Leadership


Tom Hoffman



Lee Roose


AEM Staff Contact

Travis Webb

Technical Manager, Safety & Product Leadership