Group Resources

View the AG Sector Board

Group Leadership

Ag Chair
Todd Stucke
Kubota Tractor Corporation

Vice Chair
Bill Hurley
AGCO Corporation 

AEM Staff Contact

Curt Blades
Senior Vice President, Agriculture & Forestry | 414-298-4112

Rachael Habermehl
Administrative Specialist | 414-274-0682

Anita Sennett
Sr. Director, Agriculture | 414-298-4174

Mission of the Sector Board

The Ag Sector Board provides the strategic and operational direction for the agriculture sector of AEM, serving as the advocate for agriculture members in the Association.


The Ag Sector Board has the following responsibilities:

  • Determine the strategic direction of the Association for the agriculture industry sector.
  • Provide oversight and direction on issues related to agriculture services, activities and programs, leaving the tactics to the planning committees and staff.
  • Provide guidance to staff in the ongoing management of core services, activities and programs.
  • Review and approve recommendations for new services and activities from members, staff and planning committees for the agriculture industry sector, submitting these recommendations to the AEM Board of Directors for approval.
  • Identify, develop and deliver industry position statements on behalf of the Association to represent the interests of agriculture members and the agriculture industry sector.
  • Determine the scope of eligible products and services for agriculture membership.
  • Support of AEM advocacy is an important role of Directors serving on the AEM and Sector Boards. Directors are encouraged to actively support the AEM I Make America activities and contribute to AEMPAC.


  • The Ag Sector Board is led by the Ag Chair of AEM. The position serves as an Officer of the Association and is elected annually by the AEM Board of Directors in November.
  • Ag Chairs typically serve two one-year terms.
  • A Vice Chair is nominated by the Nominating Committee, elected by the AEM Board  and is an elected member of the Ag Sector Board. The Vice Chair will serve in the absence of the Ag Chair to run meetings or represent the Association at events.


  • The Ag Sector Board consists of 20 members who are elected by the membership at the Annual Business Meeting each November.
  • The Ag Sector Board shall represent a cross-section of the agriculture membership in AEM, including Whole Good, Portable Equipment, Component and Service members and the various dues categories.
  • Only full-time employees of members can serve on the Ag Sector Board.
  • Only one Sector Board Director is allowed from each “dues payer.”

Sector Board Director Profile

  • AEM seeks top or high-level executives from member companies to serve, with an emphasis on diversity of race, ethnicity, gener, age and background along with diversity of product groups.
  • Ag Sector Board Directors will be considered by the Nominating Committee for selection as candidates to serve on the AEM Board of Directors.


  • The Ag Sector Board will meet in person three times annually in conjunction with the meetings of the AEM Board of Directors in March, July/August and November.
  • It may also meet virtually as needed in preparation for the in-person meetings or to address a specific issue.