Deere & Co.'s John D. Lagemann has been elected as the new AEM 2018 Vice Chair.

Lagemann fills the unexpired officer term of CNH Industrial's Jim Walker, who recently retired. In a related move, AEM elected Scott Harris of CNH Industrial to the association’s Board of Directors, to fill Walker’s unexpired 2018 Board term.

“We are very pleased to announce John’s expanded leadership of AEM and welcome Scott to its Board of Directors. Their knowledge and dedication exemplify the active company participation that underpins AEM’s success and growth for its members, the equipment industry and the overall agriculture and construction-related sectors, said AEM President Dennis Slater.

“We also take this opportunity to publicly thank Jim Walker for his years of leadership as an AEM officer and Director, and his support of the AEM staff,” added Slater. “Jim’s contributions through the years as our Ag Chair, Treasurer and most recently Vice Chair has helped guide us to the growth and success we have achieved. Everyone at AEM is sad to see Jim leave, but are happy for him and wish him the best in his retirement.

Lagemann, who is Deere & Co.'s Senior Vice President Sales & Marketing–Regions 3 & 4, has served in AEM leadership roles since 2011. He currently chairs AEM’s Ag Sector Board and is a member of the AEM Board of Directors. Harris, who recently transitioned to CNH’s Ag side as Vice President, Case IH North America, had served as a director on AEM’s CE Sector Board since 2016.

Subscribe to the AEM Industry Advisor for more AEM news and updates.